Power Banks Compared (2026): USB-C Laptop Charging and Travel
Baseus BS-30KP365 recall notice
Check your Baseus unit: CPSC Recall 25-248 covers Baseus model BS-30KP365, a 65W 30,000mAh portable charger, with serial numbers ending 0–9 or D. Check the label: if yours matches, stop using it and follow the linked CPSC/Baseus replacement and disposal instructions. This notice concerns those specific units. The old article did not identify its Baseus model, so we cannot establish whether it was an affected unit.
Quick answer: size the laptop and the whole bag
Start with the laptop’s supported USB-C charging profiles, then check the power bank’s specific port and simultaneous-output table. Anker Prime A1340 publishes the highest combined output of these four. UGREEN 90597A explicitly states a 90Wh battery rating that helps with flight planning. Mophie 401114326 offers three USB-C sockets but leaves important port-sharing and watt-hour details unclear on the cited page. INIU P64-E1 publishes useful shared-output combinations. No model is certified here as suitable for every airline, laptop or cable.
At a glance
| Exact candidate | Manufacturer-stated capacity | Ports and stated output | Best fit | Key limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker Prime 27,650mAh (250W), A1340 | 27,650mAh | 2 USB-C + USB-A; 250W maximum total; either USB-C up to 140W | High-power, multi-device USB-C setups | 170W input needs two USB-C ports and qualifying equipment; it is conditional and not continuous |
| UGREEN 145W 25,000mAh 3-Port, 90597A | 25,000mAh / 90Wh; rated capacity 14,500mAh at 5V | USB-C1 140W, USB-C2 65W, USB-A 22.5W; USB-C input 65W max | Travel-minded laptop charging with a stated 90Wh rating | “145W” in the product name is not a substitute for checking the port-sharing table |
| Mophie Powerstation Ultra 25K (Gen 3), 401114326 | 25,000mAh | 3 USB-C ports; manufacturer calls out a 140W USB-C PD port | A current Mophie option for a laptop-oriented shortlist | The readable product page does not state Wh, port allocation, input power, or weight |
| INIU Cougar P64-E1 140W 25,000mAh | 25,000mAh | USB-C1 140W, USB-C2 45W, USB-A 18W; 145W C1+C2 shared maximum | Buyers who need published shared-output combinations | The manufacturer page does not state Wh; 80W is the stated USB-C input maximum |
1. Anker Prime 27,650mAh (250W), A1340

Best for: A bag carrying a power-hungry USB-C laptop and other devices when the total output budget is the central need.
Fit: consider A1340 when total output matters more than bag weight: Anker lists 665g. Its fast recharge option requires both USB-C ports and suitable charging equipment to reach 170W; the manufacturer says this is not continuous and is normally reached above 55% battery.
Limitation: buying a powerful bank alone does not establish a working fast-charge setup. Budget for the compatible charger and cables, and check the port allocation for your devices. Anker lists a 43-minute recharge estimate at 140W; we have not reproduced it or measured heat and sustained output.
Manufacturer product page · Manufacturer support information · Browse Anker A1340 listings
Pros
Anker documents up to 140W from either USB-C port and 250W combined output; the published 665g weight can be planned against the bag.
Cons and trade-offs
The 170W input claim is conditional on two USB-C connections and qualifying equipment; heavier than a small phone-only bank.
Choose another if: One small phone is the only device or you cannot supply the required charger and cables.
Our recommendation
Use A1340 when the actual simultaneous device list can exploit its port allocation, not merely its headline 250W.
2. UGREEN 145W 25,000mAh 3-Port, 90597A

Best for: A laptop bag whose owner needs the maker-stated 90Wh label for a carrier-rule check and a three-port layout.
Fit: 90597A is worth comparing for a laptop plus accessories, particularly when you need a documented energy rating for trip planning. The 90Wh specification is useful for checking airline rules, but is not an airline’s permission to carry or use the bank.
Limitation: individual port maxima in the table are not all available simultaneously. Check the exact port combination before buying. UGREEN estimates about two hours to recharge with a 65W charger; a higher advertised output does not mean equally fast recharging. This update uses the identified 90597A specifications rather than the old guide’s mismatched figures.
Manufacturer product and technical specifications · Browse UGREEN 90597A listings
Pros
UGREEN identifies exact 90597A, 90Wh energy and 140W maximum on USB-C1; the third USB-A port serves a small accessory.
Cons and trade-offs
Its “145W” name does not describe every port combination; USB-C input is limited to 65W, so output and recharge speed differ.
Choose another if: Your laptop needs more than the confirmed port profile or you rely on the name rather than its port table.
Our recommendation
Choose 90597A when its 90Wh label and exact three-port allocation fit the trip and laptop; verify the current battery marking.
3. Mophie Powerstation Ultra 25K (Gen 3), SKU 401114326

Best for: A USB-C-only device bag where the buyer can obtain missing energy and shared-output details before travel.
Fit: consider this configuration for a bag of USB-C devices when you do not need a USB-A outlet. Mophie lists an aluminum exterior, silicone endcaps, LED indicators, and 25 × 87 × 137mm dimensions. Its three USB-C connections give it a different layout from the other candidates.
Limitation: ask for the missing input and shared-output specifications before choosing it for a tightly defined multi-device setup. We could not confirm Wh or weight from the cited page. Do not infer flight eligibility or three simultaneous 140W outputs from the capacity and port count.
Manufacturer product page · Browse Mophie 401114326 listings
Pros
Three USB-C sockets avoid an unused USB-A position; one 140W USB-C PD port is called out by Mophie.
Cons and trade-offs
The cited product page does not give a verified Wh label, weight or simultaneous-output table; that limits rigorous flight and multi-device planning.
Choose another if: You need documented Wh and shared outputs before ordering and cannot obtain them from the unit label or maker.
Our recommendation
Treat the named Gen 3 SKU as a conditional option, not a proven equal to the models with clearer electrical tables.
4. INIU Cougar P64-E1 140W 25,000mAh

Best for: A buyer allocating power between a laptop and one or two accessories using the stated combinations.
Fit: P64-E1’s published combinations help plan a laptop-and-accessory setup. Its technical-specification block lists a 124W shared maximum with all three ports occupied, lower than the 145W maximum for its two USB-C ports together. An extra connection can therefore change the available power.
Limitation: match the P64-E1 suffix. The same page also describes a different P64 configuration; this comparison uses the explicitly labeled P64-E1 technical block. Check the retailer’s model label against it. Wh was not confirmed, and the regional page does not establish US stock or warranty terms.
Manufacturer product page · Browse INIU P64-E1 listings
Pros
INIU publishes USB-C1 140W, USB-C2 45W and a 145W two-C-port maximum; it also states 124W when all three ports are used.
Cons and trade-offs
Its regional page does not confirm Wh or US seller terms; a different P64 model appears on the same page.
Choose another if: A US warranty or travel decision depends on a Wh value that you cannot confirm on the selected unit.
Our recommendation
Choose P64-E1 only after matching the exact suffix and its port table; expect output allocation to change with a third plug.
Travel: check the label and the airline
A power bank is a spare lithium battery. FAA guidance says it belongs in carry-on baggage only, and it must be removed if a carry-on bag is gate-checked. The usual FAA limit is 100Wh per rechargeable battery. Spare batteries from 101Wh to 160Wh need airline approval and are limited to two; airlines may impose stricter capacity, quantity, and use rules. Protect terminals against short circuits and consult the carrier before traveling. Do not describe any model as “TSA approved.” IATA likewise advises that power banks stay in hand baggage and that airline and local rules can differ.
FAA PackSafe lithium battery guidance · IATA lithium battery travel guidance
How to choose from these four
- Start with the laptop. Find its documented USB-C charging requirements and the cable it needs. A matching plug or a large wattage number alone does not confirm the setup.
- Plan simultaneous connections. Write down which device uses each port, then compare that combination with the manufacturer’s allocation table. Count the charger and cables in your purchase cost.
- Separate output from recharge speed. Output powers your devices; input refills the bank. Choose based on both the work you need to do and the time available at a wall socket.
- Check the exact unit. Match model suffixes, the battery label, seller, condition, and return terms. Check manufacturer and CPSC recall notices by model and serial number. This comparison is not a comprehensive safety certification.
Common questions
Which is best for a phone-only bag?
This shortlist focuses on laptop charging. For phone-only use, first compare the phone’s requirements, size, and carry weight; there is little reason to prioritize a large multi-device output allowance you do not need.
Does 25,000mAh guarantee a full laptop recharge?
No. That headline figure alone does not establish delivered energy, charging losses, or the laptop’s consumption while connected. We do not give a recharge-count estimate without a documented basis.
Browse related computer peripheral guides.
Research method, sources and limits
We checked the exact manufacturer pages on September 27, 2026: Anker A1340, UGREEN 90597A, Mophie Powerstation Ultra and INIU P64-E1 product page. We also checked FAA PackSafe, IATA traveler advice and CPSC Recall 25-248. Maker specifications are claims; suitability guidance is editorial. We did not test charge speed, heat, actual capacity, device compatibility or reliability. Links labelled Search Amazon are model searches and may return other variants. Read our methodology.
Amazon price cards, when available, apply only to the named model and configuration. Check the displayed update time, seller, condition and included items. Search links may return other variants. Customer star ratings are not shown when verified API data is unavailable.
Affiliate disclosure
As an Amazon Associate, The Gear Audit earns from qualifying purchases. We may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Read our full affiliate disclosure.